Return to Headlines

2016-17 Board Announced

The votes have been counted and the selections were unanimous!
Congratulations to President Elect Dane Baxa and Secretary/Treasurer Leann Northway.
Below is the complete list of the 2016-17 KanSPRA officers, committee chairs, regional leaders, and advisory group representatives (as I understand them currently).


Dane Baxa – President Elect
Martin Weishaar – President
Kristin Magette – Past President
Leann Northway – Secretary/Treasurer
Committee Chairs
Heather Bohaty – Membership/Recruitment
Lori Buselt – Communications/Social Media
Julie Boyle – Member Support
Marcus Batzell – Advocacy

Regional Vice Presidents

Ashley Razak – Northeast
Denise Kahler – North Central
Nicole Gibbs – South Central
(vacant) – West

Advisory Groups

Kristin Magette – USA|Kansas
Carol Pitts – Kansas Association of School Boards