Return to Headlines

KanSPRA Board Members

Below is the complete list of the 2017-18 KanSPRA officers, committee chairs, regional leaders and advisory group representatives. Thank you for your dedicated leadership in advancing public education in Kansas!


Julie Boyle – President
Michele Jones – President-Elect
Dane Baxa – Past President
Maggie Kolb– Secretary
Martin Weishaar - Treasurer 
Committee Chairs
Candace Leduc – Membership/Recruitment
Misty Kruger – Communications/Social Media
Lori Buselt – Member Support
Marcus Batzell – Advocacy

Regional Vice Presidents

Kaela Williams – Northeast
Denise Kahler, KSDE – North Central
Kimberly Koop – South Central
Vacant – West


Kristin Magette – USA|Kansas
Carol Pitts – Kansas Association of School Boards
Jake Potter - Superintendent Liaison